A Diverse Family of Faith

The St Ralph Sherwin Catholic Multi Academy Trust is one of three CMATs within the Diocese of Nottingham. The Diocese of Nottingham covers a vast area of Nottinghamshire, Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire and Rutland. Established with the restoration of the Catholic Hierachy of England and Wales 1850, the Diocese brings together rural, urban and coastal Catholic communities of the East Midlands. In 1980, 100 years on from its foundation, parishes and schools in the Borough of Bassetlaw and in Chesterfield and its surrounding area in the Peak District were transferred to the Diocese of Hallam, leaving 108 parishes and 84 schools in the Diocese of Nottingham.

The Diocese is led by Right Reverend Patrick McKinney, Bishop of Nottingham. Bishop McKinney is the 10th Bishop of Nottingham, having been ordained in 2015.

The three CMATs of the Diocese of Nottingham are Our Lady of Lourdes (Nottinghamshire), St Ralph Sherwin (Derbyshire with areas of East Staffordshire, Nottinghamshire, the High Peak and the Borough of Stockport) and St Thomas Aquinas (Leicestershire).

For more information on the Diocese of Nottingham please visit: